3 comments on “The fleecing of Silicon Valley with Pet Rent

  1. Not only do I pay pet rent, but after I moved in they told us not to walk the dog on the grounds ( I paid a 500 deposit and 50 per month). Also, now they just tried to call me and return the last three months of pet rent (leff me a message and told me that I had overpaid on the rent, to deduct it from next month’s rent). I called them and told them it was pet rent, their response was “what kind of dog do you have?” Don’t know what is going on here…

  2. “Baby rent, spouse rent…?” I totally agree. I live by myself in a two bedroom apartment. I’m pretty sure that if I got married, and my wife moved in, my rent wouldn’t change. And if we then had a baby or two, my rent wouldn’t change.
    Additional people cause as much wear and tear as pets. I think it is purely a justification to nickle and dime renters out of more money.

Leave a Reply

